Academic Calendar

Dates for your Diary

For term dates and holiday information, please consult the calendar shown in below link.

Summary of Term Dates - Academic Year (2017 - 2018)

Winter Term - 2017

New Staff Induction               Sunday, 27 August—Tuesday, 29 August
Staff Training Days  Tuesday, 5 and Wednesday, 6 September    
*Eid al Adha  Thursday, 31 August - Sunday, 3 September
New Student Induction and all new students  Thursday, 7 September
Start of term for All Students  Sunday, 10 September *Islamic New Year Thursday, 21 September
*Islamic New Year  Thursday, 21 September
PD Staff Training Day (Students not in school)      Thursday, 26 October and Sunday, 29 October 
Half Term                                                                          Monday, 30 October —Thursday, 2 November (inclusive) 
*National Commemoration Day  Thursday, 30 November - Sunday, 3 December (inclusive) & UAE National Day Holiday
Last day of term  Thursday, 14 December


Spring Term - 2018

Start of Term                                       Tuesday, 2 January
Half Term                            Sunday, 11 February—Thursday, 15 February (inclusive)
Last day of term

Thursday, 22 March


Summer Term - 2018

Start of Term Sunday, 8 April
*Ascension of the Prophet (PBUH) Thursday, 12 April
Staff Training Day Thursday, 10 May (Students not in school) 
*Eid al Fitr Thursday, 14 Jun
Last day of academic year Thursday, 5 July


*All Islamic holidays are subject to confirmation from the KHDA

Academic Calendar for 2016 - 2017

Summary of Term Dates - Academic Year (2016 - 2017)

Winter Term - 2016

Staff Training Days (School closed to Students) 21st August – 24th August
Start of term for New Students (Induction Day)  25th August
All Students 28th August
School closed (including National Day) 1st  December 
Last day of term 15th  December


Spring Term - 2017

Start of Term 2nd January
Last day of term

23rd March


Summer Term - 2017

Start of Term 09th April
Last day of academic year                              22nd June


*All Islamic holidays are subject to confirmation from the KHDA